About Nakuru County

Nakuru matatu stageNakuru is County number 32 out of the 47 Kenyan Counties. With an area of 7,496.5 KM², it is the 19th largest County in size. However, it has the third-largest population after Nairobi and Kiambu. Nakuru County has a population on 2,162,000 as per the 2019 census.

Nakuru is subdivided into 11 Sub-counties (Constituencies) which are in turn subdivided into 55 wards. Naivasha Sub-county has the highest population in Nakuru County and also the largest in size…..Read More